MDI Gurgaon Placements 2026: Latest Official Snapshot
MDI’s Final Placement Report for Batch 2024–26 records 157 participating companies, including 75 new recruiters, and 189 pre-placement offers. The cohort comprised 313 PGDM students, 124 PGDM-HRM students, 31 PGDM-Business Analytics students and 118 PGDM-IB students (586 in total).
Programme-wise average and median CTC
| Programme | Students in cohort | Average CTC | Median CTC |
|---|---|---|---|
| PGDM | 313 | ₹29.50 LPA | ₹29.00 LPA |
| PGDM-HRM | 124 | ₹24.80 LPA | ₹23.00 LPA |
| PGDM-Business Analytics (PGDM-BN in report) | 31 | ₹26.20 LPA | ₹25.70 LPA |
| PGDM-IB | 118 | ₹26.30 LPA | ₹25.00 LPA |
The report’s overall highest domestic and international CTCs are institute-level figures. The average and median values above are programme-specific. The report does not publish one overall average or median for all four programmes combined.
MDI Gurgaon Placement Trends: 2022–24, 2023–25 and 2024–26
The figures below are transcribed from the three official final placement reports supplied for this audit. The 2024–26 report does not state a combined institute-wide average or median CTC, so those cells are marked as not reported rather than calculated across programme cohorts.
| Placement batch | Students / cohort | Highest CTC | Average CTC | Median CTC | Recruiters | PPOs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022–24 | 556 | ₹63.30 LPA | ₹25.50 LPA | ₹24.20 LPA | 155 | 202 |
| 2023–25 | 578 | ₹53.60 LPA | ₹25.60 LPA | ₹25.00 LPA | 147 | 150 |
| 2024–26 | 586 | ₹97.50 LPA domestic; ₹80.20 LPA international | Not reported as a combined figure | Not reported as a combined figure | 157 | 189 |
Programme-level average and median CTC across reports
| Batch | Programme / cohort as reported | Average CTC | Median CTC |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022–24 | PGDM & PGDM-IB (combined) | ₹26.18 LPA | ₹25.00 LPA |
| 2022–24 | PGDM-HRM | ₹23.33 LPA | ₹24.00 LPA |
| 2022–24 | PGDM-Business Analytics | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023–25 | PGDM & PGDM-IB (combined) | ₹26.20 LPA | ₹26.20 LPA |
| 2023–25 | PGDM-HRM | ₹24.14 LPA | ₹22.50 LPA |
| 2023–25 | PGDM-BAN | ₹22.75 LPA | ₹21.85 LPA |
| 2024–26 | PGDM | ₹29.50 LPA | ₹29.00 LPA |
| 2024–26 | PGDM-HRM | ₹24.80 LPA | ₹23.00 LPA |
| 2024–26 | PGDM-Business Analytics (PGDM-BN) | ₹26.20 LPA | ₹25.70 LPA |
| 2024–26 | PGDM-IB | ₹26.30 LPA | ₹25.00 LPA |
The 2022–24 and 2023–25 reports group PGDM and PGDM-IB together in their programme-level CTC tables. The 2024–26 report separates PGDM and PGDM-IB. These earlier combined values should not be read as individual PGDM or IB averages.
How to compare these batches
Batch sizes and programme composition changed between years. Compare programme-level figures only where the reporting groups match. The 2024–26 report’s programme-level figures are the most useful current reference for a student choosing among PGDM, HRM, Business Analytics and IB.
Programme-wise Sector Distribution: MDI Placements 2024–26
The percentages below are the share of offers reported for each programme. These are not the percentage of recruiters. Sector categories are retained as named in MDI’s report.
PGDM
| Sector | Share of offers |
|---|---|
| Consulting | 35.1% |
| BFSI | 23.2% |
| Conglomerate, Auto, Energy & Logistics | 14.2% |
| Technology, Telecom & Media | 11.6% |
| FMCD/FMCG | 10.3% |
| E-commerce | 3.3% |
| Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare | 2.3% |
PGDM-HRM
| Sector | Share of offers |
|---|---|
| Consulting | 46.2% |
| Conglomerate, Auto, Energy & Logistics | 24.8% |
| Technology, Telecom & Media | 9.4% |
| FMCD/FMCG | 9.3% |
| BFSI | 7.7% |
| E-commerce | 1.7% |
| Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare | 0.9% |
PGDM-Business Analytics (PGDM-BN)
| Sector | Share of offers |
|---|---|
| Consulting | 36.6% |
| BFSI | 30.0% |
| Technology, Telecom & Media | 16.7% |
| Conglomerate, Auto, Energy & Logistics | 10.0% |
| FMCD/FMCG | 6.7% |
PGDM-IB
| Sector | Share of offers |
|---|---|
| Consulting | 41.8% |
| Technology, Telecom & Media | 36.4% |
| BFSI | 8.2% |
| Conglomerate, Auto, Energy & Logistics | 8.2% |
| FMCD/FMCG | 3.6% |
| E-commerce | 1.8% |
Consulting is the largest offer contributor in PGDM, HRM, Business Analytics and IB in this report. The programme-specific sector mix differs meaningfully, which is why students should not treat MDI’s overall recruiter list as a guarantee of identical roles for every programme.
MDI Gurgaon Recruiters, Sectors & Career Functions
MDI’s 2024–26 report records recruiters by sector as follows. The counts describe recruiter participation, not the number of offers.
| Sector | Recruiters |
|---|---|
| Technology, Telecom & Media | 40 |
| Conglomerate, Automobile, Energy & Logistics | 34 |
| BFSI | 29 |
| Consulting | 24 |
| FMCD/FMCG | 19 |
| E-commerce | 6 |
| Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare | 5 |
Examples of recruiters named in the 2024–26 report
- Consulting & general management: Accenture Strategy & Consulting, Boston Consulting Group, Cognizant, Deloitte USI, Deloitte India, Everest Group, EY, KPMG India, McKinsey & Company, Monitor Deloitte and PwC US Advisory.
- Finance: Goldman Sachs, JPMorgan Chase & Co., Morgan Stanley, Nomura, American Express, HSBC Bank, ICRA and Motilal Oswal Financial Services.
- Operations & IT: Amazon, Microsoft, SAP, Wipro, Cognizant, MakeMyTrip, Maruti Suzuki and Telstra.
- Sales & marketing: AB InBev, Asian Paints, Britannia, Dabur, Danone, Godrej Consumer Products, ITC, Philips, PhonePe and Samsung Electronics.
- Human resources: Aditya Birla Group, Airtel, Pernod Ricard, Reliance Industries, Accenture, Deloitte, EY, ITC, KPMG and TATA Steel.
Function-wise highest CTCs reported
| Function | Highest CTC |
|---|---|
| Consulting & General Management | ₹97.5 LPA |
| Sales & Marketing | ₹63.5 LPA |
| Finance | ₹53.9 LPA |
| Human Resources | ₹46.4 LPA |
| Operations & IT | ₹41.1 LPA |
Recruiter and function examples above are taken from the function-wise highlights in MDI’s 2024–26 final placement report. The report does not provide a complete programme-by-function salary matrix.
Placement Analysis: What the Official Data Shows
Useful metrics to compare
- Median CTC alongside average CTC.
- Highest CTC as a separate indicator.
- Top percentile averages where published.
- Domain-wise offer distribution.
- Recruiter count and new recruiter participation.
How to read the data
- Highest CTC is not a typical salary.
- Average CTC can be affected by a small number of high offers.
- Median CTC is useful for understanding the middle of the reported salary distribution.
- Programme-wise figures should not be merged when the institute reports separate cohorts.
- Placement data should be compared only when the reporting definitions are similar.
MDI Gurgaon Placements: Student FAQs
What is the average package at MDI Gurgaon in 2026?
The 2024–26 final placement report gives programme-wise averages rather than one combined average: PGDM ₹29.50 LPA, PGDM-HRM ₹24.80 LPA, PGDM-Business Analytics ₹26.20 LPA and PGDM-IB ₹26.30 LPA.
What is the highest package at MDI Gurgaon in the 2024–26 batch?
The report records a highest domestic CTC of ₹97.50 LPA and highest international CTC of ₹80.20 LPA. The highest domestic figure is not the typical salary for the batch.
What is the MDI Gurgaon PGDM median package?
The PGDM median CTC in the 2024–26 report is ₹29.00 LPA. The other programme medians are ₹23.00 LPA for HRM, ₹25.70 LPA for Business Analytics and ₹25.00 LPA for IB.
Which MDI programme had the highest average CTC in 2024–26?
Among the four programmes reported separately, PGDM had the highest average CTC at ₹29.50 LPA. PGDM-IB recorded ₹26.30 LPA, Business Analytics ₹26.20 LPA and HRM ₹24.80 LPA.
How many recruiters participated in MDI Gurgaon placements 2026?
The report records 157 participating companies, including 75 new recruiters, and 189 pre-placement offers.
Which sector made the most offers at MDI Gurgaon?
Consulting was the largest offer contributor in each of the four programme sections in the 2024–26 report: 35.1% for PGDM, 46.2% for HRM, 36.6% for Business Analytics and 41.8% for IB.
Does the 2024–26 report publish an overall average CTC?
No combined overall average or median CTC is stated in the 2024–26 report’s placement overview. It publishes programme-wise average and median CTCs. This page does not calculate a combined figure from those programme averages.
Does MDI publish PGDM-BFSI placement statistics?
The three final placement reports supplied for this audit do not contain a separate PGDM-BFSI cohort. MDI’s programme page describes a separate BFS-focused placement process, but no PGDM-BFSI average or median is stated in these reports.
How have MDI Gurgaon placements changed over the last three batches?
The 2022–24 report recorded ₹25.50 LPA average and ₹24.20 LPA median CTC, with ₹63.30 LPA highest CTC. The 2023–25 report recorded ₹25.60 LPA average and ₹25.00 LPA median, with ₹53.60 LPA highest CTC. The 2024–26 report gives programme-wise averages and medians and an institute-level highest domestic CTC of ₹97.50 LPA.
Official MDI Gurgaon Placement Sources
All placement statistics on this page are taken from the three final placement reports supplied for this audit and MDI’s official placement report archive.