MDI Gurgaon PGDM-BFSI 2027

Programme details, eligibility, fees, admission process and placements

Gurugram, Haryana · 2027–29 admission cycle · Official MDI programme page ↗

ProgrammePGDM-BFSI
Published fee reference₹22,00,000 (published 2026–28 fee; 2027–29 not published in the source checked)
2024–26 average CTCNot reported
2024–26 median CTCNot reported
Last updated on 30 October 2026 · Updated by CollegeDecoded Team
← Back to MDI Gurgaon overview

About MDI Gurgaon PGDM-BFSI

MDI’s PGDM-BFSI is a sector-focused programme for banking, fintech, asset management, wealth management, private equity and venture capital, insurance, risk management and related financial-services careers. MDI describes three tracks: Banking, Risk Management & Fintech; Investment Management & Private Markets; and Quantitative Finance & Analytical Operations.

Programme fit

Banking & financial services. Compare the curriculum, eligibility, cost and programme-specific placement data before selecting it in the MDI application form.

Specialisation tracks listed by MDI

  • Banking, Risk Management & Fintech
  • Investment Management & Private Markets
  • Quantitative Finance & Analytical Operations

The programme spans six terms and requires at least 108 credits over two years. The first three terms focus on core courses; students complete a compulsory eight-to-ten-week internship after Term 3. Terms 4–6 include core and elective courses, with major/minor tracks and free electives. MDI says students complete 14–17 courses in the second year, including a mandatory dissertation, and that at least 20% of classroom teaching is delivered by industry experts. MDI also describes training involving financial databases, data analytics tools, Bloomberg terminals and applications of AI to industry and policy problems in BFSI.

PGDM-BFSI Eligibility & Admission 2027–29

MDI’s current application lists PGDM-BFSI as a two-year full-time programme and requires CAT 2026. The general current eligibility page states a minimum three-year bachelor’s degree with at least 50%, plus 50% in Class 10 and 12.

Application timeline

EventOfficial schedule
MDI application start24 September 2026
MDI application deadline28 November 2026, 5:00 PM IST
CAT 202629 November 2026
WAT–GD–PI (where applicable)February–April 2027
PGDM-BFSI selection note

MDI’s current application lists CAT 2026 for PGDM-BFSI. The Stage I / Stage II weightage table on the main admission page names four other programmes, so this page does not assume those exact weights apply to BFSI.

Cutoff note

MDI does not publish a fixed numeric CAT cutoff in the current admission notice. The 96 percentile shown in the 2024–26 placement report is the batch’s average CAT percentile, not an official cutoff or guaranteed call threshold. MDI’s admissions FAQ says aggregate and sectional CAT cut-offs are considered.

PGDM-BFSI Fees: What Is Included and What Is Extra?

Published fee reference: ₹22,00,000 (published 2026–28 fee; 2027–29 not published in the source checked). MDI may revise fees; confirm the 2027–29 schedule before payment.

The published 2026–28 PGDM-BFS fee is ₹22,00,000, including tuition, learning material, student activities, library, alumni fee, refundable security deposit, boarding and lodging. The current 2027–29 fee was not present in the official source checked; confirm before budgeting. The official programme page also describes Bloomberg/data analytics tools and AI applications as part of programme training.

2027–29 fee status

₹22 lakh is the published 2026–28 fee reference only. The current 2027–29 fee was not available in the official fee source checked for this page.

PGDM-BFSI Placements: Latest Official Programme Data

Not reportedAverage CTC, 2024–26
Not reportedMedian CTC, 2024–26
2024–26Final placement report batch

No separate PGDM-BFSI cohort or programme-wise placement outcome appears in the three uploaded final placement reports (2022–24, 2023–25 and 2024–26). MDI says the programme will have a separate placement process aligned with BFS-specific roles. Do not use the PGDM or other programme salary figures as a PGDM-BFSI placement average.

No programme-wise placement statistic published in the supplied reports

MDI describes a separate placement process for PGDM-BFSI, but the 2022–24, 2023–25 and 2024–26 reports supplied for this audit do not report a separate PGDM-BFSI cohort. No average, median or highest package is inferred here.

PGDM-BFSI: Student FAQs

What is the MDI PGDM-BFSI fee?

MDI’s published 2026–28 fee schedule lists a two-year total of ₹22,00,000, including boarding and lodging. The 2027–29 fee was not present in the official source checked, so confirm the current fee with MDI.

Which careers does PGDM-BFSI target?

MDI describes target areas including commercial, retail and investment banking, risk management, BFS consulting, fintech, asset management, quantitative finance and financial markets.

Does MDI publish PGDM-BFSI placement statistics?

The three uploaded final placement reports do not contain a separate PGDM-BFSI cohort. MDI states that the programme’s placement process will be run separately and aligned to BFS-focused roles. No average or median package should be inferred from the other programmes.

What are the PGDM-BFSI specialisation tracks?

MDI lists Banking, Risk Management & Fintech; Investment Management & Private Markets; and Quantitative Finance & Analytical Operations.

Official MDI Sources