SIOM Nashik: College Overview
Symbiosis Institute of Operations Management (SIOM), Nashik is a constituent of Symbiosis International (Deemed University) focused on operations, supply chain and technology-oriented management education. Its flagship MBA in Operations Management is designed exclusively for engineers and covers areas such as supply chain management, project management, technology management, dynamic systems modelling and quality management.
SIOM also offers an MBA in Agri Operations Management for graduates interested in operations and supply-chain careers in agro-based and allied sectors. The institute's pedagogy includes project-based learning, SAP-ERP training, Six Sigma certification, industry visits, workshops and industry interaction.
SIOM is particularly relevant if you are an engineer targeting operations, supply chain, procurement, consulting, manufacturing, logistics or technology-linked management roles. Non-engineering graduates should look at the Agri Operations Management route rather than assuming the flagship Operations Management eligibility applies to every programme.
SIOM Nashik MBA Admission Dates 2027
The current SIOM schedule is for the 2027-29 admission cycle. The institute lists the following dates on its current programme page.
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| SNAP registration closes | 25 November 2026 | Official |
| SNAP tests | 13, 19 and 26 December 2026 | Official |
| SNAP result | 12 January 2027 | Official |
| SIOM registration closes | 17 January 2027 | Official |
| Shortlist announcement | 21 January 2027 | Official |
| GE & PI | 5, 6, 7, 12, 13, 14, 19, 20 and 21 February 2027 | Official |
| First merit list | 9 March 2027 | Official |
| First merit fee deadline | 26 March 2027 | Official |
| Programme commencement | 1 June 2027 | Official |
SIOM Nashik MBA Courses & Eligibility
Designed exclusively for BE/BTech graduates. Focuses on operations, supply chain, project, technology and quality management.
Open to graduates and focused on agro-based and allied sectors, agri supply chain, procurement, warehousing and value chains.
SIOM's MBA Operations Management with MSc Management (Supply Chain Logistics) at Durham University Business School; introduced from 2026-27.
MBA Operations Management eligibility
Candidates must be engineering graduates (BE/BTech of any stream) from a statutory university with at least 50% marks, or 45% for SC/ST candidates. Final-year engineering students can apply subject to meeting the required marks. Foreign-university qualifications require an AIU equivalence certificate.
MBA Agri Operations Management eligibility
Graduates from a recognised university or institution of national importance with at least 50% marks, or 45% for SC/ST candidates, can apply.
SIOM Nashik MBA Admission Process
| Step | What you need to do |
|---|---|
| 1. Register for SNAP | Register and pay the SNAP fee. The current SIOM page states ₹2,550 per SNAP test. |
| 2. Select SIOM | Select SIOM Nashik and the desired programme in the SNAP application. |
| 3. Pay programme fee | Pay the SIOM programme registration fee of ₹1,000 per programme. |
| 4. Institute shortlist | SIOM shortlists candidates using SNAP performance and its admission criteria. |
| 5. GE & PI | Shortlisted candidates book a slot and participate in Group Exercise and Personal Interaction. |
| 6. Merit list | The institute publishes the merit list and selected candidates complete fee payment and admission formalities. |
SIOM Nashik SNAP Cutoff
SIOM requires SNAP for the regular MBA admission route, but the current official programme page does not publish a fixed overall SNAP percentile cutoff. Therefore, the portal should treat any percentile used for shortlisting as an expected/indicative figure rather than an official SIOM cutoff.
A competitive SNAP score improves the probability of being shortlisted, but the final outcome also depends on the institute's selection process, programme eligibility and GE/PI performance. Do not treat a third-party percentile estimate as a guaranteed SIOM cutoff.
SIOM Nashik MBA Fees, Hostel & Scholarships
For the 2026-28 batch, SIOM's approved fee structure lists ₹9.50 lakh annual academic fees for MBA Operations Management. Hostel, mess and refundable deposits are additional. The institute also states that subsequent-year hostel and mess charges are communicated before the next academic year and may increase.
| Component | 2026-27 published amount |
|---|---|
| Academic fee | ₹9,50,000 per annum |
| Institute deposit | ₹20,000 refundable |
| Hostel deposit | ₹20,000 refundable |
| Hostel, three sharing | ₹1,05,900 per annum |
| Mess | ₹1,19,600 per annum |
| First academic-year installment 1 | ₹6,80,700 |
| First academic-year installment 2 | ₹5,34,800 |
Scholarships
SIOM states that it awards merit scholarships under SIU policy. The first four semester toppers receive academic-fee concessions of 20%, 15%, 10% and 5% respectively.
SIOM Nashik Placements
SIOM's current placement material highlights careers across manufacturing, consulting, retail, finance, logistics, IT and hospitality, with roles in supply chain, process improvement, procurement, analytics, consulting and operations. The institute's placement calendar lists full-time reports for MBA Operations Management and Agri Operations Management for 2022-24, 2023-25 and 2024-26.
Year-wise placement statistics available from SIOM
| Batch / reporting period | Highest CTC | Average CTC | Median CTC | Source status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-26 | Placement report listed | Not stated in current summary | Not stated in current summary | Official report listed |
| 2023-25 | ₹21.60 LPA | ₹13.90 LPA | ~₹13 LPA | Official SIOM publication |
| 2022-24 | ₹21.60 LPA | ₹13.09 LPA | Not stated | Official SIOM overview |
Important: SIOM's published 2023-25 article reports approximately ₹13.9 LPA average, ₹13 LPA median and ₹21.6 LPA highest. Its separate official overview notes ₹13.09 LPA average and says the statistics represented 95% of the batch as of 1 June 2024. The page therefore keeps the figures tied to their reporting source instead of mixing different reporting periods.
Explore MBA Placement Resources →SIOM Nashik Campus & Learning
SIOM is located at A-23, Shravan Sector, Cidco, New Nashik, Nashik. The institute's operations-focused learning model combines classroom teaching with live projects, SAP-ERP training, Six Sigma, industry visits, workshops and guest lectures.
Supply chain, process improvement, procurement, quality, technology and operations strategy.
Live projects, industry visits, workshops and CEO/industry interaction.
SAP-ERP training and Lean Six Sigma Black Belt certification are part of the learning ecosystem.
Who Should Apply to SIOM Nashik?
- You are an engineer targeting operations or supply chain.
- You want careers in manufacturing, logistics, consulting, IT, FMCG or e-commerce.
- You prefer a technical + management-oriented MBA.
- You are interested in procurement, demand planning, quality, process improvement or analytics.
- You are a non-engineering graduate looking for the flagship Operations Management MBA.
- You want a generalist MBA with broad finance/marketing/HR specialisations.
- Your target role is unrelated to operations, supply chain or adjacent business functions.
- Your total budget does not fit SIOM's current residential fee structure.
Compare SIOM with other SNAP colleges using your engineering background, target role, SNAP score, total two-year cost and programme-level placement outcomes—not just the highest package.
SIOM Nashik FAQs
Who is eligible for SIOM MBA Operations Management?
Engineering graduates (BE/BTech of any stream) with at least 50% marks, or 45% for SC/ST candidates, are eligible. Final-year engineering students can also apply subject to meeting the required marks.
Does SIOM Nashik accept CAT?
The regular SIOM admission route is through SNAP. Candidates register for SNAP and apply for SIOM in the same application process.
What is the SIOM Nashik MBA fee?
For the 2026-28 Operations Management batch, the approved academic fee is ₹9.50 lakh per annum. Hostel, mess and refundable deposits are additional.
What is the SIOM Nashik SNAP cutoff?
SIOM requires SNAP but does not publish a fixed overall percentile cutoff on its current programme page. Treat third-party cutoff figures as indicative rather than official.
What is the highest package at SIOM Nashik?
The latest SIOM placement summary currently available on its website reports a highest CTC of ₹21.60 LPA.
Is SIOM Nashik only for engineers?
The flagship MBA Operations Management is designed exclusively for engineering graduates. SIOM's MBA Agri Operations Management accepts graduates from recognised universities with the required marks.
Does SIOM provide hostel accommodation?
Yes. SIOM publishes hostel and mess charges for the Nashik campus. The 2026-27 three-sharing hostel fee is ₹1,05,900 and the refundable hostel deposit is ₹20,000.
When does SIOM MBA 2027-29 start?
The current official admission schedule lists 1 June 2027 as the programme commencement date.