Indian Institute of Management Ranchi MBA in Business Analytics: Admission, Fees, Eligibility & Placements

Indian Institute of Management Ranchi MBA in Business Analytics admission, eligibility, selection process, fees, cutoff and official placement information for students comparing management programmes.

Ranchi, Jharkhand · Official Website ↗

Programme Overview

2 yearsFlagship full-time management route
CATPrimary route for the flagship programme where applicable
IIM RanchiInstitute
RanchiLocation

A two-year management programme with business analytics focus and its own placement outcome reporting on the institute’s corporate-relations page.

Data rule: Figures on this page are taken from the institute’s official programme, admission, fee or placement material. Where the institute does not publish a comparable number, the page says so instead of inserting a third-party estimate.

Important Admission Dates

The 2026–28 cycle was run through JAP 2026. The 2027–29 calendar is pending.

StageStatusApplicant action
ApplicationCurrent cycle referenceCheck the official admission portal before applying.
Shortlist / selectionProgramme-specificTrack email and admission portal updates.
Final offerInstitute-specificRead the offer letter for fee and joining deadlines.

Future dates: If the 2027–29 calendar has not been published, dates must be treated as pending. Previous-cycle dates are shown only as planning references.


Eligibility Criteria

IIM Ranchi’s 2026–28 MBA and related programmes followed JAP 2026 for CAT-based shortlisting and common PI. Applicants should use the current admission policy for graduation and category conditions.

What applicants should verify before submitting the form

  • Qualifying degree: confirm the exact degree/discipline requirement for the programme.
  • Minimum marks: use the category-specific percentage or CGPA stated in the current official notice.
  • Entrance score: confirm the accepted test and the relevant examination year.
  • Final-year status: check the deadline for submitting proof of graduation.
  • Work experience: do not assume it is mandatory unless the programme notice says so.

Admission Process: Step-by-Step

JAP registration follows CAT 2025 and the common PI process. IIM Ranchi then prepares its own programme/category-wise merit list. Programme-specific requirements must be checked separately for MBA and MBA-BA.

Application to offer

  1. Read the current programme-specific admission notice.
  2. Check eligibility before paying the non-refundable application fee.
  3. Enter academic, test-score and work-experience information exactly as supported by documents.
  4. Upload certificates and scorecards required by the institute.
  5. Complete the institute’s shortlist, PI, WAT, written test or other notified selection stage.
  6. After an offer, compare the total payable cost and joining deadline before accepting.

Cutoff & Selection Criteria

Use the official JAP policy for the screening process. A single unofficial “final CAT cutoff” should not be presented as an institute guarantee.

Important: A minimum qualifying cutoff is not the same as a competitive conversion score. If the institute does not publish a final percentile, this page does not invent one.

Fees and Total Cost

Use the programme-specific 2026–28 fee schedule. Separate tuition, hostel, mess, deposits and other charges where the institute publishes them.

Cost headHow it should be treatedOfficial-data rule
Academic / tuition feeCore programme costUse current batch fee notice
Hostel / accommodationMandatory where residentialSeparate if billed separately
Mess / boardingRecurring living expenseUse institute’s published amount
DepositUsually one-time; may be refundableCheck offer/fee notice
Insurance / student chargesAdditional mandatory cost where applicableDo not hide inside tuition

Decision rule: compare the full two-year cash outflow, not only the advertised tuition figure.


Placements: Latest Outcomes and 3-Year Comparison

IIM Ranchi’s official corporate-relations page reports MBA average CTC of ₹19.29 LPA in 2024–25, ₹18.69 LPA in 2023–24 and ₹17.30 LPA in 2022–23. The 2024–25 highest CTC was ₹50.39 LPA.

Placement yearAverage CTCHighest CTCMedian CTC
2024–25₹19.29 LPA₹50.39 LPAOfficial median not stated on summary page
2023–24₹18.69 LPA₹37.80 LPAOfficial median not stated on summary page
2022–23₹17.30 LPA₹35.50 LPAOfficial median not stated on summary page
How to read the table: average CTC is not the typical salary for every student, and highest CTC is an outlier. Median CTC is more useful for understanding the centre of the salary distribution when the institute publishes it.
View detailed placement page →

How to Evaluate This College or Programme

Admission fit

Compare the published eligibility and selection methodology with your own academic record, test score and work experience.

Cost fit

Calculate tuition, accommodation, food, deposits and other mandatory expenses before comparing offers.

Placement fit

Use average and median CTC together with role and sector data. Do not make a decision on the highest package alone.

Programme fit

Choose the programme whose curriculum, admission route and career outcomes match your target function and career stage.


Frequently Asked Questions

What is the main admission route for IIM Ranchi?

What is the minimum eligibility for the flagship management programme?

Is the published cutoff a guaranteed admission percentile?

No. A screening threshold only establishes eligibility for consideration. Final conversion depends on the institute’s complete selection methodology and competition.

How should I calculate the actual cost of the programme?

Add every mandatory academic and residential charge, then add mess/boarding, insurance, deposits and other recurring charges listed by the institute. Do not treat refundable deposits as permanent academic fees.

Which placement number should I use when comparing colleges?

Prefer median CTC where available, then average CTC and role/sector distribution. Highest CTC should be treated as an exceptional outcome rather than the expected salary.