IIM Amritsar Placements 2024-26: Latest Snapshot
The latest official final-placement update reports a ₹43 LPA highest CTC for the MBA 2024-26 batch. The institute reports ₹18.60 LPA average and ₹18 LPA median for the top 50 students. For the top 50% of the batch, average CTC was ₹16.30 LPA and median CTC was ₹15.25 LPA. The graduating cohort comprised 256 students.
| Metric | 2024-26 |
|---|---|
| Highest CTC | ₹43 LPA |
| Top 50 average CTC | ₹18.60 LPA |
| Top 50 median CTC | ₹18.00 LPA |
| Top 50% average CTC | ₹16.30 LPA |
| Top 50% median CTC | ₹15.25 LPA |
| Graduating cohort | 256 |
The institute's current public update reports the ₹18.60 LPA figure specifically for the top 50 students.
Which roles and sectors recruit from IIM Amritsar?
The 2024-26 season covered BFSI, IT and ITeS, Consulting, Manufacturing, FMCG/FMCD, Fintech, Analytics, Logistics, Construction and Real Estate, Energy, EdTech, Hospitality and Media.
| Role families | Examples from the latest placement update |
|---|---|
| Finance | Finance and financial-services roles |
| Analytics | Analytics and data-oriented roles |
| Consulting & Strategy | Consulting, strategy and advisory roles |
| Marketing & Sales | Marketing, sales and general management |
| HR | Human Resource Management roles |
| Product & Operations | Product management and operations |
Who recruits from IIM Amritsar?
Recruiters named by the institute for 2024-26 include ICICI Bank, ICICI Lombard, Arcesium, Moody's, D.E. Shaw, Flipkart, Cognizant, TresVista, PwC, EY, Genpact, Kotak Life, Axis Bank, CRISIL, MongoDB, Tech Mahindra, Tata Capital, Bharat Electronics Limited, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Network18, SAJ Food Products, Heritage Foods and Duroply.
The breadth matters more than the logo count: the latest season included opportunities across finance, analytics, consulting, technology, product, operations, marketing and HR.
IIM Amritsar Placement Year-wise Comparison
Recent placement releases use different reporting formats. The 2024-26 update reports top-50/top-50% metrics, while older releases reported overall-batch averages. The table therefore preserves the institute's reported scope instead of forcing unlike numbers into a misleading trend line.
| Batch | Placement rate | Average CTC | Median CTC | Highest CTC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-26 | — | Top 50: ₹18.60 L | Top 50: ₹18 L | ₹43 L |
| 2023-25 | — | Top 20%: ₹19.11 L | Top 20%: ₹18 L | ₹25.86 L |
| 2022-24 | — | Not stated in current update | Not stated | ₹58.52 L |
| 2021-23 | 100% | ₹16.51 L | ₹16 L | Reported in placement report |
| 2020-22 | 100% | ₹14.63 L | Not stated | ₹25.21 L |
For 2024-26 and 2023-25, the institute's current public updates do not present an overall-batch average/median in the same way as older reports. That limitation is important when comparing ROI.
How should a student interpret IIM Amritsar placements?
The right question is not “What is the highest package?” It is “What salary outcome and role mix should I realistically expect for my profile?” The current report is strongest on recruiter breadth and top-segment outcomes; it is less useful for estimating a single overall-batch average.
IIM Amritsar Placements FAQs
What is the highest package at IIM Amritsar?
The latest MBA 2024-26 final-placement update reports ₹43 LPA.
What is the average package at IIM Amritsar?
For 2024-26, the institute reports ₹18.60 LPA for the top 50 students and ₹16.30 LPA for the top 50% of the batch. These are not overall-batch averages.
Which sectors recruit from IIM Amritsar?
BFSI, IT/ITeS, consulting, manufacturing, FMCG/FMCD, fintech, analytics, logistics, energy, EdTech, hospitality and media were among the sectors represented.
Does IIM Amritsar have 100% placement?
Older official releases reported 100% placement for several batches, but the latest 2024-26 public update does not state an overall placement percentage in the same format. It should not be assumed without a current batch-specific figure.
Explore IIM Amritsar
Overview · MBA · MBA Business Analytics · MBA HR · MSDSM