SIBM Pune MBA: What Applicants Need to Know
SIBM Pune's flagship MBA is a two-year, full-time residential programme with 240 seats. The current programme offers specialisations in Marketing, Human Resource Management, Finance, Operations and Supply Chain Management, and Data Analytics. The programme is structured across four semesters and includes a summer internship. SIBM Pune's official programme page confirms the current structure and specialisations.
Yes. Applicants for the flagship MBA must appear for SNAP and separately register with SIBM Pune. A SNAP score alone does not automatically qualify a candidate for the institute's next selection stage.
SIBM Pune MBA Admission Dates 2027-29
SIBM Pune has already published the admission calendar connected with SNAP 2026 and the 2027 intake. These are the dates students should track for the two-year MBA and MBA (I&E).
| Admission event | Date |
|---|---|
| SNAP registration closes | November 25, 2026 |
| SNAP 01 / 02 / 03 | December 13, December 19 and December 26, 2026 |
| SNAP result | January 12, 2027 |
| SIBM Pune registration closes | December 12, 2026 |
| Shortlist | January 19, 2027 at 4:00 PM |
| GE-PI slot booking | January 20–24, 2027 |
| GE-PI | February 3–7 and February 10–14, 2027 |
| First merit list | February 26, 2027 |
| Fee payment for first merit list | March 13, 2027 |
| Programme commencement | June 2, 2027 |
These dates are subject to change. Students should verify the live calendar before making travel or payment arrangements.
How to Get Admission to SIBM Pune MBA
Step 1: Meet the academic eligibility
Candidates need a graduation degree from a recognised university or Institution of National Importance with at least 50% marks or equivalent grade. The minimum is 45% for SC/ST candidates. Final-year students can apply, subject to obtaining the required qualifying marks.
Step 2: Take SNAP
SIBM Pune requires applicants to appear for the Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP). Candidates must register for SNAP and separately register with SIBM Pune by paying the additional institute application fee of ₹1,000 plus GST, as stated by the institute.
Step 3: Clear the SIBM Pune shortlist
SIBM Pune shortlists candidates based on SNAP scores. The institute does not publish an official fixed SNAP percentile cutoff on its MBA admission pages. Therefore, an unofficial percentile should not be presented as an institute-declared cutoff.
Step 4: Attend GE-PI
The current admission page states that shortlisted candidates move to the institute's selection process, which includes Group Exercise and Personal Interview (GE-PI). The process is currently described as online on the updated admission page.
Step 5: Check the merit list and complete fee payment
SIBM Pune publishes the merit list on its website. Selected candidates then have to complete fee payment within the published deadline. The institute advises applicants to monitor its website because separate individual communication may not be sent to every applicant.
Meeting the graduation eligibility requirement and taking SNAP does not guarantee admission. SIBM Pune uses SNAP for shortlisting and a subsequent institute-level selection process for final admission.
SIBM Pune SNAP Cutoff: What Is Officially Known?
SIBM Pune's official MBA pages specify SNAP as the entrance examination and state that shortlisted applicants are selected on the basis of SNAP scores. However, the institute does not publish a fixed official SNAP percentile cutoff on the cited admission pages.
| Cutoff information | Official position |
|---|---|
| Entrance examination | SNAP |
| Published fixed percentile cutoff | Not stated on SIBM Pune's official MBA admission page |
| Shortlisting basis | SNAP score |
| Final selection stage | GE-PI |
For students searching for a “safe SNAP percentile for SIBM Pune”, the most defensible answer is that there is no institute-published safe percentile. A target percentile found on coaching or third-party websites should be treated as an external estimate, not as SIBM Pune's official cutoff.
SIBM Pune MBA Fees 2026-28 and Total Cost
The official 2026–28 fee structure lists ₹6.55 lakh academic fee per installment, payable four times across the two-year programme. The published first-year hostel and mess charges are separate components.
| Component | Published amount | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|
| Academic fee | ₹6.55 lakh × 4 = ₹26.20 lakh | Programme academic fee for two years |
| Institute deposit | ₹20,000 | Refundable |
| Hostel deposit | ₹20,000 | Refundable |
| Hostel, three sharing, Year 1 | ₹1,57,300 | Published for the first year |
| Mess, Year 1 | ₹59,800 + ₹59,800 | ₹1,19,600 for the published first-year instalments |
| Year 2 hostel and mess | To be communicated | May increase; institute notes that hostel and mess fees can rise by up to 15% each year |
What is the minimum known cash requirement?
The first-year published instalments total ₹16,26,900. Adding the second year's academic fee of ₹13.10 lakh gives a known two-year outlay of ₹29,36,900 before Year-2 hostel and mess charges. This includes the ₹40,000 refundable deposits. Excluding those deposits, the known non-refundable/usage-linked amount is ₹28,96,900 before Year-2 hostel and mess.
₹26.20 lakh is the academic fee. The complete cost of attendance is higher because hostel and mess charges are additional. The exact two-year residential cost cannot be fixed from the current official fee sheet because Year-2 hostel and mess charges are to be communicated later.
Other SIBM Pune MBA Programmes
SIBM Pune's current programme portfolio includes the flagship MBA, MBA (Innovation & Entrepreneurship) and MBA (Executive). The first two use the SNAP-based postgraduate admission route; the Executive MBA has a separate working-professional admission process.
MBA
Full-time residential MBA with Marketing, HR, Finance, Operations & Supply Chain Management and Data Analytics specialisations.
MBA (Innovation & Entrepreneurship)
Programme focused on entrepreneurship, innovation, start-up projects and venture development.
MBA (Executive)
Working-executive programme designed to be pursued alongside employment, with weekend classes.
SIBM Pune MBA Placements: Latest Highlights
The latest official Campus Recruitment Programme 2025 report covers the MBA batch of 2024–26. It reports participation from more than 110 recruiters, a highest CTC of ₹74.84 LPA, average CTC of ₹28.18 LPA and median CTC of ₹27.00 LPA. The report lists roles across Consulting & Strategy, Finance, General Management, Human Resources, Operations & Supply Chain, and Sales & Marketing.
Three-year placement comparison
| Placement year | Average CTC | Highest CTC |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | ₹28.18 LPA | ₹74.84 LPA |
| 2024 | ₹28.83 LPA | ₹53.58 LPA |
| 2023 | ₹28.16 LPA | ₹49.00 LPA |
The official reports show that the 2025 highest CTC increased sharply compared with 2024, while the average CTC was slightly lower than the 2024 figure. Median CTC moved from ₹26.04 lakh in 2024 to ₹27 lakh in 2025.
View detailed SIBM Pune placement analysis →Who Should Apply to SIBM Pune MBA?
Strong fit
- Applicants seeking a two-year residential MBA through SNAP.
- Students who want to specialise in Marketing, HR, Finance, Operations & Supply Chain Management or Data Analytics.
- Candidates comfortable with a selection process that goes beyond the entrance test.
- Applicants who want to evaluate a programme using official placement outcomes and total residential cost.
Check carefully before applying
- Do not use an unofficial SNAP percentile as if it were SIBM Pune's published cutoff.
- Do not compare ₹26.20 lakh academic fees with another institute's all-inclusive residential fee without adjusting for hostel and mess.
- Year-2 hostel and mess charges are not fixed in the current fee sheet.
SIBM Pune MBA FAQs
What is the SIBM Pune MBA admission process after SNAP?
Applicants first appear for SNAP and separately register with SIBM Pune. Candidates shortlisted on SNAP scores move to the institute's selection process, which currently includes Group Exercise and Personal Interview. The merit list is then published by SIBM Pune. Clearing SNAP itself does not guarantee the next stage or admission.
What is the official SNAP cutoff for SIBM Pune MBA?
SIBM Pune does not state a fixed SNAP percentile cutoff on its current official MBA admission page. The institute says that shortlisting is based on SNAP scores. Therefore, a percentile quoted by a coaching website should not be described as SIBM Pune's official cutoff.
How much does SIBM Pune MBA cost for two years?
The published 2026–28 academic fee is ₹26.20 lakh. First-year hostel is ₹1.573 lakh for three sharing and first-year mess charges total ₹1.196 lakh in the published schedule. Two refundable deposits of ₹20,000 each are also listed. Year-2 hostel and mess charges are to be communicated later, so the exact final residential cost cannot yet be stated from the official fee sheet.
What is the latest SIBM Pune MBA placement package?
In the official 2025 Campus Recruitment Programme report for the MBA 2024–26 batch, the highest CTC was ₹74.84 lakh, average CTC was ₹28.18 lakh and median CTC was ₹27 lakh. More than 110 recruiters participated.
Does SIBM Pune MBA accept CAT?
The official admission process for the flagship MBA specifies SNAP as the entrance test. Applicants must appear for SNAP and separately register with SIBM Pune. CAT is therefore not the stated entrance route for the flagship SIBM Pune MBA.