IIM Mumbai Placements: Student Decision Snapshot
The official 2026 report covers 505 students across MBA, MBA-OSCM and MBA-SM. It records 208 recruiting companies, 66 new companies and 179 PPOs. The average CTC was ₹31.4 lakh and the highest CTC was ₹71.4 lakh. The top 10%, top 20% and top 50% average CTCs were ₹47.5 lakh, ₹41.4 lakh and ₹35.92 lakh respectively. The report does not publish an overall median CTC, so this page does not infer one. The 2025 report recorded a highest CTC of ₹54 lakh and 198 recruiters, while its report presents a PPO average of ₹30.11 lakh.
Only figures published in official institute placement reports are used. A metric is marked “Not reported” when the latest official report does not publish it. No third-party estimate is substituted.
IIM Mumbai Placement Statistics: Year-wise Comparison
This table compares the latest official final-placement data available from the institute. Figures are reported as published and are not adjusted for inflation or batch composition.
| Placement year | Highest CTC | Average / Mean CTC | Median CTC | Recruiters / Offers | Students / Cohort |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | ₹71.4 LPA | ₹31.4 LPA | Not reported in the official 2026 report | 208 | 505 |
| 2025 | ₹54 LPA | Not reported as overall average | Not reported | 198 | 479 |
IIM Mumbai Placements: Domain-wise Hiring
The domain distribution below uses the institute's own placement-report categories. Percentages should be read as the share of offers or roles reported for that placement cycle.
| Year | Domain | Share |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Consulting | 25% |
| 2026 | Supply Chain | 23% |
| 2026 | BFSI | 13% |
| 2026 | Sales & Marketing | 30% |
| 2026 | IT, Tech & Analytics | 7% |
| 2026 | Others | 11% |
| 2025 | Manufacturing / Process | 23% |
| 2025 | Consulting | 17% |
| 2025 | FMCG | 14% |
| 2025 | BFSI | 10% |
| 2025 | IT / Tech | 10% |
| 2025 | E-Commerce & Retail | 6% |
Recruiters, Job Roles & Career Functions
The 2026 official report lists recruiters across BFSI, consulting, e-commerce and retail, FMCG, IT and analytics, manufacturing, pharma and other sectors. Named recruiters include Accenture, Alvarez & Marsal, Bain Capability Network, Deloitte, EY, Kearney, KPMG, PwC, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan Chase, Axis Bank, Amazon, Flipkart, Microsoft, Hindustan Unilever, ITC, Nestlé, PepsiCo, Reliance Industries, Tata Administrative Services and many others.
Functions and roles reported
The official 2026 report groups roles into consulting, supply chain, sales and marketing, BFSI, IT/tech/analytics and other functions. The report also identifies roles related to operations, supply chain, analytics, product and technology, finance and commercial functions.
Placement Analysis: What the Official Data Shows
Useful metrics to compare
- Median CTC alongside average CTC.
- Highest CTC as a separate indicator.
- Top percentile averages where published.
- Domain-wise offer distribution.
- Recruiter count and new recruiter participation.
How to read the data
- Highest CTC is not a typical salary.
- Average CTC can be affected by a small number of high offers.
- Median CTC is useful for understanding the middle of the reported salary distribution.
- Programme-wise figures should not be merged when the institute reports separate cohorts.
- Placement data should be compared only when the reporting definitions are similar.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the IIM Mumbai average package in 2026?
The official 2026 final placement report records an average CTC of ₹31.4 lakh per annum.
What is the highest package at IIM Mumbai in 2026?
The official 2026 final placement report records the highest CTC at ₹71.4 lakh per annum.
How many recruiters participated in IIM Mumbai placements 2026?
The official report records 208 recruiting companies, including 66 new companies.
What is the IIM Mumbai top 10% average package in 2026?
The top 10% average CTC was ₹47.5 lakh per annum.
Does IIM Mumbai report an overall median CTC for 2026?
The official 2026 placement report does not publish an overall median CTC, so no median is stated here.
Official Placement Sources
This page uses official institute placement reports and official placement-report archive pages as its source base.